Roblox’s The Haunt ran from October 24 through November 1, 2024, and its event hub is no longer running. A contemporaneous Beebom guide published a 23-title list of participating experiences, but Roblox did not publish a complete official roster in the sources available for this event. Roblox’s own coverage independently highlighted five experiences—Survive the Killer, Doors, Scary Sushi, Blair, and Pressure—as places to capture contest screenshots. The complete 23-name list below is therefore best treated as a historically useful secondary roster, while the contest rules and the five highlighted screenshot locations come from Roblox-authored coverage.
What games were in Roblox The Haunt 2024?
The 23 titles below are the games listed by Beebom in an article updated October 25, 2024. Counting the displayed bullets produces 23 experiences. Because Roblox did not identify an event-wide total or publish a complete official roster in the available coverage, this is not proof that these were the only participating games.
| Experience | How it is documented |
|---|---|
| Pressure | Listed by Beebom; independently highlighted by Roblox for screenshot locations |
| Tower Defense Simulator | Listed by Beebom |
| Piggy | Listed by Beebom |
| Michael’s Zombies | Listed by Beebom |
| Slap Battles | Listed by Beebom |
| Pull a Sword | Listed by Beebom |
| Dress to Impress | Listed by Beebom |
| Horse Life | Listed by Beebom |
| Toilet Tower Defense | Listed by Beebom |
| The Mimic | Listed by Beebom |
| Scary Sushi | Listed by Beebom; independently highlighted by Roblox for screenshot locations |
| Doors | Listed by Beebom; independently highlighted by Roblox for screenshot locations |
| A Dusty Trip | Listed by Beebom |
| Pet Simulator 99 | Listed by Beebom |
| Murder Mystery 2 | Listed by Beebom |
| Keys | Listed by Beebom |
| Dragon Adventures | Listed by Beebom |
| Adopt Me | Listed by Beebom |
| Blair | Listed by Beebom; independently highlighted by Roblox for screenshot locations |
| Banana Eats | Listed by Beebom |
| Royale High | Listed by Beebom |
| Survive The Killer | Listed by Beebom; independently highlighted by Roblox for screenshot locations |
| Color or Die | Listed by Beebom |
The capitalization in the table follows the published names as closely as possible, including Survive The Killer. The list is a roster reference, not a ranking: there is no reliable evidence here for ordering the games by popularity, quality, rewards, or importance to the event.
Which games did Roblox officially spotlight for The Haunt screenshots?
Roblox’s Xbox Wire guide dated October 31, 2024 highlighted five experiences as screenshot settings. That guide explains where a player could find visually distinctive scenes, but it does not claim that only those five games participated.
Survive the Killer
The guide includes Survive the Killer among its recommended screenshot locations. Roblox presented it as one of the event’s visually distinct settings, making it useful for players composing an avatar-contest entry.
Doors
Roblox describes Doors as a group-friendly haunted hotel filled with monsters and puzzles. Its rooms provided a recognizable horror backdrop for a costume screenshot while still supporting cooperative play.
Scary Sushi
The guide places Scary Sushi in a survival setting involving a sushi restaurant and backrooms. It also mentions a limited-time Halloween lobby, giving contestants a seasonal environment in addition to the experience’s regular atmosphere.
Blair
Blair is presented as a cooperative ghost-hunting experience. Its ghost-hunting environments supplied a supernatural setting for entries in categories such as Scary, Creatures, or Villains, although Roblox did not prescribe a category for any particular game.
Pressure
Roblox describes Pressure as a comic horror journey through the Hadal Blacksite. The Xbox Wire guide also calls out the Raveyard area, giving players a second distinctive environment for photographing an avatar.
How did The Haunt costume contest work?
The central activity was an avatar costume contest. Roblox’s October 31 guide says, “The costume contest is a chance to shine as you submit your avatar into the categories of Creatures, Cute, Villains, Orange, and Scary throughout the event,” according to Chantal Guillemot, Marketing Writer.
- Choose a costume concept. Entrants built an avatar look around one of five categories: Creatures, Cute, Villains, Orange, or Scary.
- Take a screenshot. Screenshots could be captured in the event hub or in participating experiences. The five Roblox-highlighted games supplied particularly recognizable locations, but the guide did not say that screenshots had to come from only those games.
- Submit the entry. The image was entered into the contest during the event window, October 24 to November 1, 2024.
- Vote on entries. Players voted on submitted looks. Roblox said voting helped unlock free items during the event.
- Watch the leaderboard. Standout costumes could reach a leaderboard associated with larger prizes. The available coverage does not establish a single guaranteed prize for every entrant or a permanent reward-claim method after the event ended.
The game roster and the contest mechanic were related but separate pieces of The Haunt. A title appearing in the roster did not automatically mean Roblox had written a dedicated guide for it, and appearing in the screenshot guide did not establish that the five highlighted games were the entire participant pool.
What did the highlighted Halloween experiences offer?
Roblox’s October 2024 Halloween roundup provides short editorial descriptions of several spooky experiences. These descriptions explain why the games fit the season; they are not a second, complete list of The Haunt participants.
- Pressure: a comic horror journey through the Hadal Blacksite, with the Raveyard specifically mentioned in the screenshot guide.
- Doors: a haunted hotel where groups encounter monsters and solve puzzles.
- Blair: cooperative ghost hunting in environments designed around paranormal investigation.
- The Mimic: collaborative horror in settings inspired by Japanese history and lore.
The Mimic appears in the 23-title secondary roster, but the Xbox Wire screenshot guide’s five-game spotlight does not include it. That difference illustrates why the curated Halloween roundup, the screenshot guide, and the secondary roster should not be treated as interchangeable documents.
What were the Roblox thumbs-up percentages for the featured games?
Roblox’s October 17, 2024 newsroom roundup reported community thumbs-up percentages measured on October 16, 2024. They are dated snapshots, not current ratings, contest scores, participation statistics, or proof that one experience was better than another.
| Experience | Thumbs-up percentage | Measurement date |
|---|---|---|
| Pressure | 94% | October 16, 2024 |
| Doors | 93% | October 16, 2024 |
| Blair | 92% | October 16, 2024 |
| The Mimic | 90% | October 16, 2024 |
The percentages were published before the event ended and, in fact, before its November 1 closing date. They should not be used to reconstruct the contest leaderboard or to infer which games generated the most entries.
Is the 23-game list an official complete roster?
No. It is a useful contemporaneous list, but the available official material does not establish a definitive event-wide roster or participation total. Beebom labels its article’s entries as confirmed participating games, while Roblox’s own Xbox Wire article names five experiences as screenshot destinations without presenting them as the only participants.
That distinction matters when reading archived guides. A five-game Roblox article can be accurate as a screenshot-location guide while still omitting other participating experiences. Conversely, a secondary list can contain the broader set of names while lacking the same level of first-party confirmation for each entry.
What is established
- The event dates were October 24 through November 1, 2024.
- The Roblox event page now marks the experience as not running.
- A published secondary roster displays 23 names.
- Roblox documented the five costume categories, screenshot submissions, voting, free-item unlocks, and leaderboard prizes.
- Roblox independently highlighted Survive the Killer, Doors, Scary Sushi, Blair, and Pressure as screenshot settings.
What is not established
- No event-wide participation total is provided.
- No complete official Roblox roster is identified in the available coverage.
- No current availability check is established for every individual experience in the historical list.
- No evidence here supports ranking the games or declaring a contest winner.
Can you still access The Haunt or claim its rewards?
The event itself cannot be entered now: Roblox’s event page states that there are no running experiences, and the documented event window ended on November 1, 2024. The event hub, screenshot submission process, voting period, and time-limited reward progression should therefore be treated as archived activities rather than current instructions.
Some individual Roblox experiences may continue independently after an event, but that does not restore The Haunt’s contest functions. The available event coverage does not document a universal post-event method for submitting old screenshots, voting, or claiming the historical leaderboard prizes.
How should you use this list when reading old Roblox guides?
- Check the date first. Articles from October 2024 describe a live event; they do not describe a current Roblox activity.
- Separate roster from screenshot guide. The 23-name Beebom list is broader than Roblox’s five-game screenshot spotlight.
- Verify what a source actually claims. A curated Halloween roundup supplies descriptions and dated ratings, not a participation certificate for every title it mentions.
- Treat ratings as historical. The four percentages above were captured on October 16, 2024 and can change over time.
- Do not assume rewards remain claimable. The event’s closure means old instructions may describe buttons, lobbies, or voting screens that no longer appear.
For a historical answer to “What games were in The Haunt?”, the safest wording is: a secondary October 2024 roster listed 23 experiences, while Roblox officially documented five screenshot locations and the contest rules. That phrasing preserves both the useful list and the limits of the surviving evidence.
Frequently Asked Questions
Were The Haunt’s dates inclusive of both October 24 and November 1?
The official event description gives the run as October 24 through November 1, 2024. It does not specify a universal time zone or an exact closing hour, so archived guides should not be used to infer a precise cutoff time.
Do the four thumbs-up percentages show which games were most popular during The Haunt?
No. Roblox published those percentages as community-rating snapshots measured on October 16, before the event ended. They are not event-entry counts, vote totals, or a contest ranking.
Were screenshots required to use one of the five Roblox-highlighted games?
The guide says entries could use screenshots from the event hub or participating experiences, then illustrates five locations. It does not state that submissions from other listed experiences were automatically disallowed.
Can an old screenshot still be submitted if I find it now?
No current submission route is documented after the event hub was marked not running. A saved image can preserve the memory of an entry, but it does not reopen the 2024 contest or its voting system.