For a small group that plays at set times, choose a wake-and-play plan such as Nodecraft Lite or Haptic Wake & Play. If your Core Keeper world must remain available around the clock, compare always-on plans from Nodecraft Pro, BisectHosting, Haptic, or another host with clearly stated 24/7 operation. Slot-based rentals from Nitrado and GPORTAL make sense when player capacity and rental length matter most.
Prices shown by providers are time-sensitive offers, not guaranteed long-term rates. Before paying, confirm renewal pricing, taxes, currency, data-center region, stock, backup access, and the exact slot or memory configuration. The comparison below uses provider-advertised features; it does not establish independent uptime, latency, or support-performance rankings.
What should you look for in Core Keeper server hosting?
The first decision is whether the world needs to stay online while nobody is playing. A hibernating server can reduce the bill for a scheduled group, while an always-on server is better for asynchronous play, automatic farms, or players in different time zones. After uptime, compare the resource model, location, backups, file access, mod support, security, and cancellation terms.
Wake-and-play versus always-on uptime
- Wake-and-play: the server sleeps when unused and starts when players return. This is usually the economical choice for a group that plays together.
- Always-on: the instance remains running 24/7, so friends can join independently and persistent systems continue operating.
RAM, CPU, storage, and slots are different limits
Some hosts sell memory tiers and expose CPU and storage details; others primarily sell player slots or a rental duration. A higher slot count does not automatically mean more RAM, and a large RAM number does not guarantee faster simulation. Match the plan to your world size, mods, and simultaneous players rather than comparing one headline number.
Features that affect day-to-day ownership
- Location: select a region close to most players to reduce network delay. A provider may advertise many locations but have individual sites out of stock.
- Backups: check frequency, retention, whether backups are off-site, and whether you can restore them yourself.
- File and mod access: a control panel, file manager, or Pterodactyl-style interface makes it easier to upload a world, install mods, and retrieve saves.
- DDoS protection: useful for public servers, but it is not a substitute for account security or a backup plan.
- Support: ticket-only support can be adequate for routine issues; 24/7 live or ticket coverage matters when a world fails during your play window.
Which Core Keeper hosts are the strongest options in 2026?
The table is a starting point, not a laboratory ranking. Each price is the provider’s displayed offer in the stated 2026 page context and may change at checkout.
| Provider and model | Displayed resources or capacity | Displayed price or term | Notable features | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nodecraft Lite (wake-and-play) | 2–4 GB RAM tiers; host says player slots are not limited | From $4.17 for the first month; higher subsequent monthly price shown on the same page | Hibernates when unused, DDoS protection, web panel, file management, DNS hostname, backups | Confirm renewal amount before purchase |
| Nodecraft Pro (always-on) | 2–4 GB RAM tiers in the displayed Core Keeper options | From $6.99 for the first month; higher subsequent monthly price shown | Designed for 24/7 operation with the same panel, file, DNS, DDoS, and backup tools | Introductory price is not the recurring rate |
| BisectHosting | Resource tier not stated in the captured page | Not stated | Instant setup, custom panel, instance manager, game swapping, NVMe SSD, free DDoS protection, three days of free backups, 21 locations, 24/7/365 support | Some locations may be out of stock; changing location requires a ticket |
| GHosting | Miner: 3 GB; Explorer: 4 GB; Titan: 6 GB; 2–4 vCPUs and 15–40 GB NVMe storage | $6, $8, and $12 for 30 days on displayed promotional offers | Europe and North America regions; prepaid 30-day terms; 48-hour trial without a card | Promotional and crossed-out prices can change; plans do not renew automatically under the stated prepaid terms |
| Nitrado | Configurable 4–8 player slots | Runtimes from 3 to 365 days; price varies by region, slots, and duration | Daily backups, DDoS protection, mods and plugins, shared management, multiple languages, selectable locations | Displayed checkout context was the UK; do not apply that regional price elsewhere |
| Haptic Wake & Play | Selectable memory from 2–32 GB | From $2.99 per month in the displayed offer | NA West, NA East, and EU West; mod compatibility, subusers, DDoS protection | Sale and renewal terms require checkout verification |
| Haptic Always On | Selectable memory from 2–32 GB | From $4.99 per month in the displayed offer | Always-on operation with the same region, mod, subuser, and DDoS options | Confirm the recurring price and selected memory |
| GPORTAL | Displayed 6-, 8-, and 10-slot configurations; 30-slot maximum stated | $10.49, $12.84, and $15.99 respectively for 30 days in the captured page | Availability stated as under three minutes; ticket support | A separate three-day offer is shown but its trial or promotion status is not clear |
| XGS Hosting | 4–12 GB RAM displayed | $4.99 monthly for 4 GB through $19.99 for 12 GB | One-click setup, Pterodactyl, DDoS protection, SSD storage, gamer support | Verify the selected Core Keeper configuration and current stock |
| FSH | Unlimited slots; 50 GB storage included; 10 backup slots | From $5 per month | One-click installs, game swapping, seven-day refund window | Check the exact resource allocation behind the unlimited-slot offer |
| GameServersKings | 4 GB RAM, 20 GB NVMe, one vCore | $7.80 monthly for the displayed configuration | DDoS protection and automatic 24-hour backups | The total is configuration-specific, not a universal plan price |
Is Nodecraft a good fit for a small Core Keeper group?
Nodecraft is the clearest match when your decision is primarily about uptime. Its Lite plans hibernate while unused, whereas Pro plans are designed to remain online continuously. Both displayed Core Keeper tiers use 2–4 GB RAM options, include a web control panel, file management, DNS hostnames, DDoS protection, and backups, and the host says it does not impose a player-slot limit.
The page describes the setup as getting online “in just a few clicks.” Treat the Lite first-month offer and Pro first-month offer as introductory figures: the page also shows higher subsequent monthly prices. Ask whether the selected data center and backup behavior meet your needs before importing an established world.
When does BisectHosting make more sense?
BisectHosting is attractive if administration tools and broad location coverage matter more than a published headline price. Its advertised package includes instant setup, a custom control panel, an instance manager, game swapping, NVMe SSD storage, free DDoS protection, three days of free server backups, 21 worldwide locations, and support available 24/7/365.
Location availability is not guaranteed merely because a region appears in the catalog. The provider notes that some locations can be out of stock, and moving an instance to another location requires submitting a ticket. Confirm both facts during ordering, especially if your players are concentrated in one country.
What do GHosting’s plans and trial provide?
GHosting presents three resource tiers: Miner with 3 GB RAM, Explorer with 4 GB, and Titan with 6 GB. The listed configurations include 2–4 virtual CPUs and 15–40 GB of NVMe storage, with Europe and North America regions available. The displayed offers are prepaid for 30 days and, under the stated terms, do not renew automatically.
The page advertises a 48-hour Core Keeper trial without requiring a card. Its promotional prices are shown as $6, $8, and $12 for 30 days, alongside higher crossed-out prices. Verify that the promotion is still active, that the chosen region has capacity, and what happens to the world when the prepaid period ends.
Should you choose slot-based hosting from Nitrado or GPORTAL?
Slot-based rental is useful when you know how many people will connect and want to select a short or long term. Nitrado offers 4–8 slots and runtimes from 3 to 365 days, with regional pricing tied to the selected slot count and duration. It advertises daily backups, DDoS protection, mod and plugin support, shared management, multiple-language support, and selectable locations.
Nitrado’s captured page uses a UK checkout context, so its displayed amount cannot be transferred to another country. Build the order in your own currency and region before comparing totals.
GPORTAL shows 6-, 8-, and 10-slot configurations for 30 days at $10.49, $12.84, and $15.99 in the captured context, and states a 30-slot maximum. It says availability can be provided in under three minutes and offers ticket support. The same page shows a three-day starting offer, but does not clearly establish whether that is a trial, an introductory period, or a regional promotion; clarify this before relying on it.
Are Haptic’s Wake & Play plans worth considering?
Haptic separates its products into Wake & Play and Always On, making the uptime trade-off explicit. The displayed starting prices are $2.99 per month and $4.99 per month respectively, with memory choices from 2 GB to 32 GB. NA West, NA East, and EU West regions are listed, along with mod compatibility, subusers, DDoS protection, and a seven-day refund policy.
Because both the sale price and renewal terms can differ, select the exact memory and region and read the checkout summary. A low starting figure is useful only if the recurring charge and refund eligibility fit your schedule.
What are the alternatives if you need specific RAM, storage, or backups?
XGS Hosting: a broad RAM ladder
XGS Hosting displays tiers from 4 GB RAM at $4.99 monthly through 12 GB at $19.99 monthly. Its advertised tooling includes one-click setup, Pterodactyl, DDoS protection, SSD storage, and gamer-oriented support. Verify that the exact Core Keeper tier you want is available before treating the catalog range as a guaranteed offer.
FSH: storage and backup slots
FSH advertises hosting from $5 per month with unlimited slots, 50 GB of included storage, ten backup slots, one-click installs, and game swapping. It also states a seven-day refund window. “Unlimited slots” describes the advertised connection policy; it does not establish how much CPU or RAM the plan receives, so inspect the configuration details.
GameServersKings: a defined single configuration
The displayed GameServersKings setup combines 4 GB RAM, 20 GB NVMe storage, one vCore, DDoS protection, and automatic backups every 24 hours for a shown monthly total of $7.80. That figure applies to the captured configuration, not every plan or region.
GTXGaming and PingPerfect: useful catalogs, not confirmed Core Keeper quotes
GTXGaming states 20 locations, DDoS protection, daily off-site backups, 24/7 live support, and roughly 60-second setup across its supported game servers. The captured material does not establish a Core Keeper-specific plan, price, or configuration, so verify the game listing before considering it.
PingPerfect says it hosts more than 250 games in 20 locations on six continents, offers 48-hour game-server trials, and provides 24/7/365 ticket support. Its catalog breadth may suit groups that switch games, but no Core Keeper-specific price or configuration is established here.
How much RAM does a Core Keeper server need?
No single RAM figure fits every world. A small, lightly modded group can start with a lower tier, then move upward if the host exposes a simple upgrade path. Larger worlds, more simultaneous players, and mod collections increase the value of a higher memory tier, but RAM alone does not reveal CPU performance or storage speed.
- Use 2–4 GB options for a small scheduled group when the provider offers reliable hibernation or an easy upgrade.
- Consider 4–6 GB when several friends play together regularly or when you expect mods and a growing world.
- Look toward 8–12 GB or configurable 32 GB ceilings only when your player count, mod load, or administrative testing justifies the extra cost.
Keep a recent world backup before changing memory, migrating regions, or adding a large mod set. If a provider publishes CPU cores and storage, compare those alongside RAM rather than treating memory as a complete performance specification.
How do backups, mods, and file access change the choice?
Backups protect against corrupted saves, accidental deletions, and failed mod changes. “Backups included” is not enough information: determine how often they run, how many copies are retained, whether they are off-site, and whether you can trigger or restore one without opening a ticket. The advertised examples range from BisectHosting’s three free days to daily or 24-hour schedules at other providers, but retention and restore controls differ.
Mod support also has several layers. A provider may advertise mod compatibility, one-click installation, plugin support, or only general file access. Before ordering, confirm that you can upload the required files, edit configuration files, restart safely, and download the world for migration. Subusers and shared management are useful when more than one friend will administer the server.
What should you verify at checkout?
- Select the exact game, plan, memory or slot count, billing term, and data-center region.
- Record the introductory price, recurring renewal amount, currency, taxes, and any setup or storage fees.
- Confirm whether the server is wake-and-play or always-on and what happens after an idle period.
- Read the backup frequency, retention period, restore method, and download or file-access rules.
- Check mod/plugin support, subuser permissions, DDoS coverage, and support channels.
- Review trial, refund, cancellation, and prepaid-expiry conditions. A trial may be limited by time, region, or account eligibility.
- Verify that the selected location is actually in stock and that changing it later will not require a paid migration or support ticket.
Is self-hosting a better alternative?
Self-hosting uses the free Core Keeper server application on hardware you control. It can be appropriate for a technically comfortable owner who wants direct access to files, networking, updates, and save management, but it is an administrative commitment rather than a guaranteed bargain.
Responsibilities you take on
- Check that the hardware has enough CPU, RAM, storage, and network capacity for the intended world.
- Keep the operating system, server application, and mods updated.
- Configure firewall and router rules without exposing unnecessary services.
- Design and test an off-device backup routine, including restoration.
- Provide uptime, monitoring, restart procedures, and recovery when the host machine or connection fails.
Compare the value of your time, electricity, connection reliability, and security work with a hosted plan. The available evidence does not support a universal claim that self-hosting is cheaper or faster.
Which provider fits each common use case?
| Your priority | Shortlist | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Scheduled play with the lowest idle cost | Nodecraft Lite or Haptic Wake & Play | Both advertise sleep-or-wake operation and display lower starting prices than their always-on counterparts. |
| World must stay online | Nodecraft Pro, Haptic Always On, or BisectHosting | These options explicitly present always-on operation or broad management and support features. |
| Need a short prepaid term and a no-card trial | GHosting | It advertises 30-day prepaid plans and a 48-hour trial without a card. |
| Choose by slots and rental duration | Nitrado or GPORTAL | Both foreground slot configurations and defined rental periods. |
| Need a high published RAM ceiling | Haptic or XGS Hosting | Haptic lists memory up to 32 GB; XGS displays tiers through 12 GB. |
| Want included storage and backup slots | FSH | Its offer states 50 GB storage and ten backup slots, plus game swapping. |
| Prefer a fixed configuration with a 24-hour backup statement | GameServersKings | The displayed setup specifies RAM, NVMe, vCore, DDoS protection, and automatic 24-hour backups. |
Make the final decision from the checkout configuration, not the starting card. Stock, regional taxes, renewal rates, and eligibility rules can change after a provider updates its page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I move an existing Core Keeper world to another host?
Usually, migration depends on whether the current host lets you download the world and whether the new host provides file upload or a migration tool. Download a verified save and keep an untouched copy before changing providers; ask support about the required folder structure and restart procedure.
Do Core Keeper hosting plans include automatic updates?
The listed offers emphasize panels, file tools, backups, and support rather than promising a universal automatic-update policy. Check how the provider handles game-version changes and whether you can schedule a restart before enabling an update on a live world.
Will a trial server keep my world after the trial ends?
Trial duration and post-trial handling are provider-specific. Before starting, ask how long files are retained, whether conversion to a paid plan preserves the save, and how to download it if you decide not to continue.
Can I run a private server for fewer players than the advertised slot count?
Yes, a slot number is generally a ceiling rather than a requirement to fill every place. Slot-based billing still charges for the selected capacity, while providers advertising unlimited slots may impose practical CPU, RAM, or fair-use limits that you should confirm.