VGKAMI
Advertise Get listed

Game Guides

Fortnite Simpsons Season Patch Notes: New Map, Battle Pass, Weapons, and More

October 26, 2026 8 min read

The Simpsons-themed Fortnite season introduced Springfield Island, an 80-player Battle Royale map built around a fast, deliberately simple format, plus a Springfield Battle Pass, Simpsons-themed gameplay content, animated shorts, and limited-time account and Twitch rewards. Epic announced the season on November 1, 2025. The announcement confirms the map, named cosmetic rewards, promotional schedule, and the existence of Simpsons weapons, but it does not publish a complete weapon list, damage values, rarities, or drop locations. This guide separates confirmed patch information from details that Epic did not specify.

What changed in the Fortnite Simpsons season?

The central change was Springfield Island, a Simpsons-inspired Battle Royale setting for 80 players. Epic described it as a “fast-paced, back-to-basics” experience created with the minds behind The Simpsons. The season also added a themed Battle Pass, original animated shorts, Simpsons weapons planned for Delulu, and several time-limited rewards.

Feature What Epic officially announced What the announcement does not establish
Map Springfield Island, an 80-player Battle Royale experience A complete location list, terrain breakdown, or later map changes
Gameplay tone Fast-paced and “back-to-basics,” with giant donuts falling from the sky and angry clones in the streets Exact rules, spawn rates, damage effects, or whether every match used each event
Battle Pass Premium Outfits for Homer, Marge, Flanders, Blinky Fishstick, and Springfielder Peely Individual tier positions, quest requirements, or a full cosmetic catalog
Weapons New Simpsons weapons would be available in Delulu during the season Weapon names, statistics, rarities, damage, ammunition, or acquisition method
Shorts Four original animated shorts released during November 2025 Any reward or Battle Pass progression attached to watching them
Promotions Kang and Kodos Glider account-linking offer and a Twitch viewing reward Availability after the published eligibility windows

That distinction matters because Epic’s separate v38.00 page is titled “Fortnite Ecosystem Updates and Release Notes.” It focuses on creator and ecosystem features, including Verse Fields in UMG and creator tools, rather than serving as a complete Battle Royale loot-pool document.

What is the new Fortnite Simpsons map?

Springfield Island is an 80-player Battle Royale map modeled on Springfield, the fictional home of The Simpsons. Epic positioned it as a faster, more stripped-back Battle Royale experience rather than a technical weapons showcase. Homer Simpson is described as being “in charge” of the island.

What happens during a Springfield match?

Two visual gameplay events define Epic’s announcement. Giant donuts fall from the sky, and angry clones roam the streets. These details establish the season’s comic hazards and atmosphere, but the announcement does not explain whether donuts are consumables, environmental damage, objectives, or purely spectacle. It likewise does not state how clones behave, how much health they have, or what rewards they provide.

Does 80 players mean every Fortnite mode had 80 players?

No. The 80-player figure is attached specifically to Springfield Island’s advertised Battle Royale experience. Epic did not use that announcement to define player counts for other Fortnite modes, creator-made islands, or any later playlist.

What does “back-to-basics” confirm?

It is Epic’s description of the intended feel of the mode, not a published technical ruleset. The announcement does not define a special building restriction, an altered storm system, a modified inventory, or a separate competitive rules package. Players should not treat the phrase as proof of any mechanic that Epic did not separately document.

What is in the Springfield Battle Pass?

The premium Springfield Battle Pass includes five named Outfit rewards: Homer, Marge, Flanders, Blinky Fishstick, and Springfielder Peely. Epic also identified Peels as Fortnite’s first Sidekick, making the character notable beyond the normal Outfit lineup.

Reward Category or role identified by Epic Confirmed detail
Homer Premium Outfit Simpsons character included in the Springfield Battle Pass
Marge Premium Outfit Simpsons character included in the Springfield Battle Pass
Flanders Premium Outfit Simpsons character included in the Springfield Battle Pass
Blinky Fishstick Premium Outfit Simpsons-themed Battle Pass reward
Springfielder Peely Premium Outfit and part of the Peels Sidekick announcement Peels was described as Fortnite’s first Sidekick

When did Peels stop being exclusive?

Epic said Peels was exclusive until more Sidekicks arrived in the Item Shop on November 7, 2025. That statement describes the end of the announced exclusivity period; it does not provide a permanent re-release policy or guarantee a specific future shop rotation.

Does the announcement list every Battle Pass item?

No. It names the premium Outfits above but does not provide a complete tier-by-tier catalog, price, level requirements, quest track, loading screens, emotes, gliders, or alternate styles. Treat lists that add unconfirmed items as separate claims unless they are backed by a Battle Royale-specific Epic notice.

What Simpsons weapons were added?

Epic confirmed that Simpsons weapons would be available in Delulu during the season, but the November 1 announcement does not name them or publish their statistics. There is therefore no verified weapon table to reproduce from the official material covered here.

Weapon information Status in the official announcement
Existence of Simpsons weapons Confirmed; Epic said they would be available in Delulu during the season
Names Not stated
Damage and fire rate Not stated
Rarity or color tier Not stated
Ammo type and magazine size Not stated
Drop locations or vendors Not stated
Vaulting or balance changes Not stated

Why the v38.00 page cannot fill in the missing weapon details

The separate v38.00 release-notes page covers Fortnite’s ecosystem and creator tooling. Its subjects include Verse Fields in UMG and other creator features, so it does not function as a Battle Royale loot-pool patch note. Citing that page for weapon damage, rarity, or a complete inventory would go beyond what it actually documents.

How should weapon lists online be evaluated?

Check whether a list identifies a Battle Royale-specific Epic patch note, a dated in-game hotfix, or another directly attributable source. A list without a named source may still describe later gameplay information, but it should not be presented as confirmed by the November 1 season announcement. In particular, do not infer balance rankings or “best weapon” advice from the announcement because it contains no comparative statistics.

When were the Simpsons animated shorts released?

Epic announced four original animated shorts highlighting new gameplay. They were made available in Fortnite under Quests > Animated Shorts and could also be found on Disney+.

Short Announced release date
“Apocalypse D’Oh” November 1, 2025
“Sugar High” November 10, 2025
“Multiplidiocy” November 17, 2025
“The Incredible Bulk” November 24, 2025

The shorts were presented as a way to highlight new gameplay and extend the crossover’s story flavor. Epic’s announcement does not say that viewing a short unlocked a Battle Pass tier, awarded experience, or granted a cosmetic, so those outcomes should not be assumed.

Could players earn the Kang and Kodos Glider and Twitch Wrap?

The season included two separate promotional paths: an account-linking offer for the Kang and Kodos Glider and a Twitch viewing reward for The Siiimpsooooons… Wrap. Both were time-limited, and the published eligibility windows had ended by October 8, 2026.

Kang and Kodos Glider

Epic’s offer required linking an Epic account with a MyDisney account. The announcement later updated the eligibility deadline to April 29, 2026. Because that date has passed, the announced offer should be treated as closed unless Epic publishes a new promotion.

The Siiimpsooooons… Wrap

The Twitch reward required watching 30 cumulative minutes of a Fortnite-category stream. “Cumulative” means the requirement was presented as an accumulated viewing total rather than one uninterrupted broadcast, but the announcement does not establish any current replacement campaign. The original reward window is no longer active as of the stated October 8, 2026 cutoff.

Can an old claim link still unlock either reward?

Not on the evidence in the season announcement. A promotion’s original eligibility period and a later shop return are separate matters; neither a previously saved link nor an account connection creates a new entitlement after the stated deadline.

How do the official patch notes differ from a complete Battle Royale patch note?

For this season, “patch notes” can refer to several different kinds of information: the launch announcement, ecosystem release notes, in-game quest and promotion notices, and any later Battle Royale hotfixes. They should not be merged into one document when they cover different systems.

Launch announcement

The November 1, 2025 Epic announcement is the primary source for Springfield Island, the Battle Pass character list, animated-short schedule, promotions, and the broad statement that Simpsons weapons would appear in Delulu.

v38.00 ecosystem release notes

The v38.00 page documents creator-facing and ecosystem changes. It is useful for understanding that page’s scope, but it does not supply missing Battle Royale weapon names or stats.

Battle Royale hotfixes

A later, mode-specific hotfix could establish exact weapon behavior, vaults, or balance changes, but such details are not included in the official material summarized here. A reliable historical guide must leave those fields marked as unverified instead of filling them with memory or unsourced tables.

What should returning players verify before relying on old season information?

  • Confirm that a claimed feature belongs to Springfield Island rather than a separate creator-made island or Fortnite ecosystem update.
  • Separate the five named premium Battle Pass Outfits from the rest of the cosmetic catalog, which the announcement does not enumerate.
  • Require a Battle Royale-specific source before accepting weapon names, damage, rarity, or drop-location claims.
  • Check dates on promotional rewards: the Kang and Kodos Glider deadline was extended to April 29, 2026, and the listed reward windows were over by October 8, 2026.
  • Use the in-game path Quests > Animated Shorts when looking for the announced episodes, while treating any present-day availability as subject to platform and service changes.

Was the Simpsons season a permanent Fortnite feature?

Epic’s announcement presents Springfield Island and its surrounding content as a season, with scheduled shorts and limited-time promotions. It does not promise that the map, Battle Pass, weapons, or rewards would remain permanently available. Any claim about a permanent return or re-release requires a separate Epic announcement.

Frequently Asked Questions

Did Epic publish a full Springfield point-of-interest map?

The season announcement identifies Springfield Island as the setting but does not provide a complete point-of-interest directory or annotated map. Names and layouts found elsewhere should be treated as later documentation unless they are tied to a dated official map or patch note.

Were the animated shorts exclusive to Fortnite?

Epic said the shorts could be viewed in Fortnite under Quests > Animated Shorts and could also be found on Disney+. That describes the announced viewing locations, not an exclusivity arrangement or a guarantee that every platform retains access indefinitely.

Did the 80-player description apply to ranked matches?

No ranked-specific rule is stated. The 80-player figure describes the advertised Springfield Island Battle Royale experience, while the announcement does not define ranked queues, tournament settings, or competitive adaptations.

Can a new player buy the Springfield Battle Pass now?

The announcement documents the Battle Pass as seasonal content launched in 2025, not as a permanently purchasable product. It does not establish a current purchase window or a later re-release, so availability must be confirmed through an active Epic notice or the in-game store.