VGKAMI
Advertise Get listed

Game Guides

Fortnite Winterfest 2024: All Free Presents and How to Get Them

October 26, 2026 15 min read

Fortnite Winterfest 2024 was a past event. The cabin opened on December 20, 2024 and closed on January 7, 2025 at 9 AM ET, so its presents cannot be claimed through that event now. While it was live, players entered the Winterfest Cabin from the Snowflake tab in the Lobby of any Fortnite experience and unwrapped gifts containing cosmetics and other rewards. Epic Games confirmed the Yulejacket Outfit, Peppermint Paraglider, and Santa Dogg Outfit among the cabin rewards. A contemporaneous Beebom guide reported 14 presents and a one-per-day schedule with catch-up, but Epic’s announcement did not publish a complete, numbered inventory. This guide separates confirmed information from that secondary report instead of presenting an unverified list as official.

When did Fortnite Winterfest 2024 run?

Epic Games announced Winterfest 2024 on December 20, 2024. The event remained available through January 7, 2025 at 9 AM Eastern Time. That deadline has passed, which means the 2024 cabin is no longer an active claiming route in Fortnite. Any page suggesting that you can still open those presents through the expired event is describing the event as it operated at the time, not a current offer.

The date matters because Winterfest rewards were tied to a limited-time cabin interface. The event’s end did not merely stop new gifts from appearing; it ended the stated period in which presents could be unwrapped. Epic’s announcement did not provide a grace period after the closing time. A player who did not open a gift by 9 AM ET on January 7, 2025 cannot use the old Snowflake-tab cabin as a recovery screen now.

Epic published the announcement on the same day the event period began. That gives the official date window a clear reference point: December 20, 2024, through January 7, 2025 at 9 AM ET. The later date is a deadline, not a date on which the cabin was promised to return. Winterfest 2024 should therefore be read as a historical event rather than a live promotion.

How did players enter the Winterfest Cabin?

During the event, the cabin was reached from the Snowflake tab in a Fortnite Lobby. Epic described the route as working in the Lobby of any Fortnite experience, rather than restricting access to one particular Battle Royale playlist. In practical terms, the cabin was a lobby feature that sat alongside the normal game menus; it was not a separate downloadable mode or an Item Shop purchase.

  1. Launch Fortnite and enter a Lobby for any Fortnite experience.
  2. Choose the Snowflake tab in the Lobby interface.
  3. Open the Winterfest Cabin shown there.
  4. Select an available present and unwrap it before the event deadline.

Those instructions describe the historical claim path. The Snowflake tab and cabin were event features, not a permanent menu that remains available for Winterfest 2024. If you are checking Fortnite now and cannot find the tab, that is consistent with the event having ended rather than evidence that your account is missing a requirement.

Epic’s wording is also useful for avoiding a common misunderstanding about platform or playlist access. The cabin was described as accessible from the Lobby of any Fortnite experience. The announcement did not say that players had to queue into a particular island, finish a match, buy a Battle Pass, or complete a quest first. It simply identified the Snowflake tab as the entry point while the event was active.

Once inside, players selected presents displayed in the cabin and unwrapped them. Epic’s post described the contents broadly as outfits, back blings, pickaxes, gliders and more. It did not publish a numbered map showing which present held each item, so a modern walkthrough should not imply that the official announcement supplied an opening order.

Which Winterfest 2024 cabin rewards did Epic confirm?

Epic’s official announcement named three specific cabin rewards and described the broader reward types. It did not print a gift-by-gift order or a complete inventory, so the table below lists what the official announcement actually established.

Reward or reward group What Epic’s announcement established Confidence and limits
Yulejacket Outfit Epic called it a frosty outfit available among the cabin gifts. Confirmed example; the announcement did not state which present contained it.
Peppermint Paraglider Epic named the glider as one of the Winterfest Cabin rewards. Confirmed example; no official present number or opening order was supplied.
Santa Dogg Outfit Epic listed this outfit among the cabin rewards. Confirmed example; the announcement did not publish a numbered placement.
Outfits, back blings, pickaxes, gliders and more Epic described these as categories represented in the gifts. Category-level description, not a complete item list.

The examples above should not be read as the entire set of presents. They are the names Epic chose to highlight in its December 20 announcement. Because the official post does not enumerate every gift, an “all presents” list needs to identify any additional names as secondary reporting rather than silently attributing them to Epic.

The categories also explain why lists can look different even when they refer to the same cabin. An outfit is a character cosmetic, while a back bling, pickaxe or glider occupies a different locker slot. “And more” indicates that Epic’s examples were selective; it is not a technical category that can be converted into an exact item count.

Epic’s examples are the strongest basis for a verified historical summary because they come directly from the Fortnite announcement. They establish that the cabin offered free cosmetic rewards and identify Yulejacket, Peppermint Paraglider and Santa Dogg by name. They do not establish the day, box, sequence or complete contents for any of those items.

How many presents were available, and could missed days be recovered?

Beebom reported on December 23, 2024 that Winterfest had 14 free presents, with one present available per day and the ability to catch up on missed openings before the event ended. That is useful contemporary reporting about how the cabin was being presented, but it is not a number or rule stated in Epic’s retrieved announcement.

Consequently, “14 presents” should be credited to Beebom, not presented as an official Epic count. The same caution applies to a day-by-day opening schedule. The secondary guide was published while the event was still in progress, and its item details do not fully align with Epic’s naming and descriptions. No official, complete present order is established by the sources available for this historical guide.

The catch-up detail is particularly important for readers remembering how the cabin worked. Beebom’s account did not say that every player had to maintain a perfect, consecutive login streak. Instead, it described one present becoming available per day while allowing missed days to be recovered before the January 7 deadline. That is a different rule from “miss one day and lose one reward.”

Why there is no definitive numbered list here

A complete list would require an authoritative inventory that names every present and its opening position. Epic’s announcement confirms selected rewards but does not provide that inventory. Beebom supplies a reported total and additional details, yet it is a secondary guide and was not an official catalog. Combining both sources into a single “official complete list” would overstate what either source proves.

If you encounter another list online, check whether it labels itself as a community or media reconstruction. A list can be useful for documenting what players saw in 2024, but its status should remain clear: it is not the same as an itemized list published by Epic. Look for a date, an explanation of how the list was assembled and a distinction between confirmed Epic wording and reported observations.

This limitation does not make the confirmed information unusable. It means the answer should be precise about scope. Epic confirms the cabin, the Snowflake-tab route, the event window, the broad cosmetic categories and three named examples. Beebom adds the reported total of 14, one-per-day availability and catch-up. Neither source, as represented here, supports assigning every possible reward to a numbered present and calling that sequence an Epic inventory.

What other free Winterfest activities were available?

Not every free Winterfest benefit came from opening a cabin present. Epic described three separate activities or reward routes that operated alongside the cabin. Keeping these routes separate prevents a gameplay item or XP reward from being counted as one of the cosmetic presents.

Dancing with Mariah Carey

Epic said that dancing with Mariah Carey on the Island rewarded a Holiday Present. This was a throwable gameplay item that revealed loot when used. It was therefore an in-game loot object obtained through an activity, not one of the named cosmetic presents listed for the cabin. The description does not turn it into an outfit, glider or permanent locker cosmetic.

The distinction matters when someone asks for “all free items.” The Holiday Present was free in the sense that it came from the seasonal Island activity, but it followed a different route and had a different function. It revealed loot when thrown; it was not a box in the Winterfest Cabin and should not be inserted into a 14-present cosmetic list.

Blizzard Grenade and Icy Feet

Blizzard Grenades and Icy Feet were available in map chests through the end of Winterfest. They affected gameplay and came from chest loot, so they should not be counted as cabin cosmetics or as entries in a cabin-present inventory. Epic’s announcement places them in the map-chest context, not in the Snowflake-tab cabin.

Because the availability lasted through the end of Winterfest, the relevant historical cutoff was the same January 7, 2025 event deadline. The announcement does not describe these items as permanent additions or say that they remained obtainable after the event.

Wintervestigation quests

Sgt. Winter’s Wintervestigation quests awarded XP. Epic presented these quests as another seasonal activity; the announcement did not say that completing them was a prerequisite for opening cabin presents. Quest XP and cabin cosmetics were parallel benefits, not two steps in a single required chain according to the official description.

Route Reward or effect How it differed from cabin presents
Winterfest Cabin Cosmetics and other gifts, including Epic’s named examples Accessed through the Snowflake tab in the Lobby
Dance with Mariah Carey Holiday Present, a throwable item that revealed loot Island activity; not a cabin-present slot
Map chests Blizzard Grenade and Icy Feet Gameplay loot found in chests
Wintervestigation quests XP from Sgt. Winter’s quests Quest progression, not a cabin gift

Did every Winterfest reward require a daily login?

No source in the official announcement says that every gift required consecutive daily logins. Beebom’s December 23 guide instead reported one present per day with catch-up for missed days before the closing deadline. That distinction matters: a player who missed an earlier day was reportedly able to make up the opening later, provided the event was still active.

Because the official post does not document the complete schedule, it is safest to describe the daily and catch-up behavior as Beebom’s contemporaneous account rather than as a universal Epic rule for every present. It also means that a claim such as “all 14 required 14 separate logins” goes beyond the stated evidence. The reported mechanic was daily availability with an opportunity to catch up, not a confirmed consecutive-login requirement.

After January 7, 2025 at 9 AM ET, the catch-up window was closed along with the cabin. Catch-up was a feature of the live event period, not an ongoing account entitlement. Players looking at Fortnite after that date could not reopen the old interface to finish a missed sequence.

Could Winterfest 2024 items return to the Item Shop?

Epic explicitly said the cabin contents were not exclusive to Winterfest 2024 and might become available for purchase in the Item Shop later. “Might” is important: the statement preserves a possibility, not a promise that the Yulejacket Outfit, Peppermint Paraglider, Santa Dogg Outfit, or any other particular reward will return.

The cabin’s expiration also does not convert those items into currently available Shop products. Availability is determined by Fortnite’s live Item Shop, and the Winterfest announcement does not establish a present-day return date, price or guarantee a re-release. A reader should check the current Shop for a current listing rather than infer availability from the 2024 announcement.

Epic’s non-exclusive wording is different from a schedule. It says the items were not permanently locked to the event and could be sold later, but it does not identify which item might return, when it might return or how much it might cost. Treating the wording as a promise would create information the announcement did not provide.

The same caution applies to third-party posts that attach a date or price to a possible return. Unless Epic publishes that information, it remains separate from the historical facts established by the Winterfest announcement.

Were paid Winterfest Shop bundles part of the free-presents offer?

No. Epic also mentioned optional Shop bundles featuring Mariah Carey, Guffmas Tree, Santa Shaq, Snowy Ops and a Snoop Dogg/Cadillac set. Those were paid in-game offers and were distinct from the free cabin presents. They should not be used as substitutes for the rewards obtained through the Snowflake-tab cabin.

A guide promising free Winterfest rewards should therefore keep the Shop discussion brief and clearly labeled. Buying a bundle was not a requirement for entering the cabin, receiving the named cabin rewards or using the separate seasonal activities. The announcement presented the bundles as optional purchases alongside the free event content.

What should you do if you are looking for a 2024 present now?

First, verify that you are asking about the historical cabin rather than a later Winterfest event. The 2024 claim window ended at the January 7, 2025 deadline, so there is no in-cabin recovery step for an unclaimed gift from that event.

  • Do not treat the absence of a Snowflake tab as an account or platform error; the event itself is over.
  • Do not assume a reward is obtainable merely because Epic said it might return to the Shop.
  • When evaluating a list of all presents, look for clear attribution to Epic versus a secondary guide.
  • Keep Holiday Present, Blizzard Grenade, Icy Feet and Wintervestigation XP separate from the cabin’s cosmetic-reward list.
  • Use December 20, 2024 and January 7, 2025 at 9 AM ET as the historical window when checking whether a claim instruction refers to Winterfest 2024.
  • Be skeptical of pages that present a numbered inventory as an Epic catalog without linking that claim to an official Fortnite announcement.

These checks prevent the most common category errors: confusing a seasonal gameplay item with a cosmetic gift, treating a media count as an official catalog, or reading a possible future Shop return as a current claim method. They also explain why a player can remember opening a present in 2024 while being unable to reproduce the same steps in the current lobby.

Winterfest 2024 timeline at a glance

Date or period What happened Source status
December 20, 2024 Epic published its Winterfest announcement and opened the stated event period. Official Fortnite announcement
December 23, 2024 Beebom reported 14 free presents, daily availability and catch-up for missed days. Secondary contemporary guide
Through January 7, 2025 at 9 AM ET The cabin could be visited from the Snowflake tab and presents could be unwrapped during the event. Official end time; daily/catch-up detail attributed separately to Beebom
After the deadline The Winterfest 2024 cabin claim period was closed. Historical status based on Epic’s published window

The timeline also places the secondary report in context. Beebom published its guide on December 23, only a few days after Epic’s announcement and while the cabin was still operating. That makes it useful evidence of contemporary reporting, but it also means the guide was not a post-event, official archive. Its reported total and mechanics should remain attributed to Beebom.

What is the reliable answer to “all free presents”?

The reliable answer has two parts. Epic confirms that the cabin contained free cosmetics and other rewards, specifically naming Yulejacket, Peppermint Paraglider and Santa Dogg, and confirms how players entered the cabin. Beebom adds a reported total of 14 presents and catch-up mechanics, but neither the retrieved official post nor that secondary report should be converted into a falsely authoritative, fully verified Epic inventory.

For historical reference, use the named rewards and the source qualifications above. For current play, the practical conclusion is simpler: Winterfest 2024 is over, so its presents cannot be claimed through the 2024 cabin today. Any future Shop appearance would be a separate purchase opportunity governed by the live Item Shop, not a reopening of the old cabin.

This source-aware approach gives readers the details that can be stated confidently without filling gaps with guesses. The event dates, Snowflake-tab route, named examples, separate Island and chest activities, XP quests and non-exclusivity caveat come from Epic’s December 20 announcement. The 14-present figure and catch-up description come from Ash Singh’s December 23 Beebom guide. Keeping those roles visible is more accurate than presenting an attractive but unsupported numbered list.

Frequently Asked Questions

Were Wintervestigation quests required before a cabin gift could be opened?

Epic described Sgt. Winter’s quests as an XP-earning activity, but its announcement did not connect quest completion to cabin access. The available information therefore does not establish a quest prerequisite for opening presents.

Was the Holiday Present a cosmetic that stayed in the locker?

Epic characterized it as a throwable gameplay item that revealed loot after the Mariah Carey Island activity. That description distinguishes it from the cabin’s outfit, back bling, pickaxe and glider rewards.

Does Epic’s non-exclusive wording mean a specific Winterfest item is scheduled to return?

No. The announcement only said cabin contents might become purchasable in the Item Shop later. It gave no item-by-item return schedule, price or guarantee.

Why do online Winterfest lists disagree about the gift names or order?

Epic’s announcement highlighted examples instead of publishing a complete numbered inventory, while secondary guides were written during the live event. Differences are therefore possible, and a media list should not be labeled an official Epic catalog without an Epic source for every entry.

Can I still open an unclaimed Winterfest 2024 present?

No. Epic’s event window ended January 7, 2025 at 9 AM ET. The Snowflake-tab cabin was a limited-time feature, and the announcement did not provide a post-deadline grace period.

Was the reported total of 14 presents an official Epic number?

No. Beebom reported 14 free presents in its December 23, 2024 guide. Epic’s announcement named rewards and described categories but did not publish that total in the retrieved text.

Did players have to log in on 14 consecutive days?

Beebom reported one present per day with catch-up for missed days before the event ended. Epic’s announcement did not state a consecutive-login requirement, so that stricter claim is not established.

Are Blizzard Grenades and Icy Feet part of the cabin gift list?

No. Epic described them as items found in map chests through the end of Winterfest. They were gameplay loot, separate from the cabin’s cosmetic presents.

Did the paid Mariah Carey or Santa Shaq bundles count as free Winterfest rewards?

No. Epic mentioned those Shop bundles as optional paid offers. They were distinct from the free cabin presents and were not required to access the cabin.

Where should I look if a 2024 reward returns?

Epic said cabin contents might become available in the Item Shop later, but gave no guarantee, date or price. Check the live Item Shop rather than relying on the expired cabin or an old event guide.

The Bottom Line

Bottom line: Fortnite Winterfest 2024 ran from December 20, 2024 to January 7, 2025 at 9 AM ET and is now closed. During the event, the Snowflake tab in any Fortnite Lobby led to the Winterfest Cabin. Epic confirmed Yulejacket, Peppermint Paraglider and Santa Dogg among the free rewards, while Beebom reported 14 presents with daily availability and catch-up. The official announcement did not publish a complete numbered inventory, and any future Item Shop return remains possible rather than guaranteed.