There is no fully verifiable “all events and rewards” calendar for Genshin Impact Version 4.5 in the official notices available for this roundup. The confirmed material covers two areas: new Genius Invokation TCG cards added after the update, and the Phase II Event Wishes that ran from April 2 to April 23, 2024. HoYoverse’s notices do not establish the complete event lineup, event dates, eligibility rules or reward quantities for every Version 4.5 activity, so listing an apparently complete calendar would risk presenting guesses as fact.
What can be documented precisely is how the TCG additions were earned, which characters appeared in Phase II wishes, and when those wishes were available.
What is actually confirmed for Genshin Impact 4.5?
Version 4.5 launched in 2024, but the official material available for this historical roundup does not include the general Version 4.5 event preview or individual notices for every limited-time activity. As a result, a complete event-and-reward checklist cannot be established from the cited primary sources. The verified information falls into two categories:
- Genius Invokation TCG additions: four character cards, their corresponding talent cards and six action cards were added after the Version 4.5 update.
- Phase II Event Wishes: Neuvillette and Kaedehara Kazuha were the boosted five-star characters from April 2, 2024, at 18:00 through April 23, 2024, at 14:59, alongside Barbara, Xingqiu and Yanfei as boosted four-star characters.
The TCG notice explains where to challenge the new characters and how to obtain the cards. The Phase II notice confirms the character-banner period and says an associated weapon wish ran with it, but the available information does not establish a complete weapon reward list for this article.
For the original wording and the notices’ full qualifications, see HoYoverse’s Version 4.5 Genius Invokation TCG Update Details (March 9, 2024) and the Version 4.5 Event Wishes Notice – Phase II (March 28, 2024).
Which Genius Invokation TCG cards were added in Version 4.5?
After the Version 4.5 update, the TCG received four new character cards, the matching talent cards for those characters and six action cards. HoYoverse’s notice identifies the character cards as Charlotte, Neuvillette, Kirara and the Fatui Electro Cicin Mage.
| Card category | Confirmed additions | How the notice says they are obtained |
|---|---|---|
| Character cards | Charlotte; Neuvillette; Kirara; Fatui Electro Cicin Mage | Invite the characters to The Cat’s Tail and complete their duel challenge objectives |
| Talent cards | The corresponding talent card for each of the four new character cards | Earn them through the relevant character challenge objectives, as described in the notice |
| Action cards | Six new action cards | Purchase them from the Card Shop |
The notice does not provide a reward quantity for each challenge, a required difficulty, a resin cost or a Primogem cost. Those values should not be inferred from the standard Genius Invokation TCG interface. The documented distinction is simply that character and talent cards come from challenge objectives, while the six action cards are bought in the Card Shop.
How do I obtain the new Version 4.5 TCG character and talent cards?
Use The Cat’s Tail as the starting point for the four new character-card challenges. HoYoverse’s instructions describe an invitation-and-duel route rather than a limited-time claim screen.
- Open The Cat’s Tail. Go to the TCG venue in Mondstadt and use its invitation features. The notice specifically directs players to The Cat’s Tail for the new duels.
- Invite a new opponent. Select Charlotte, Neuvillette, Kirara or the Fatui Electro Cicin Mage from the available invitation options. The notice does not state that all four invitations must be completed in a particular order.
- Play the character duel. Start the challenge and meet its listed objectives. The objective text shown in-game is the authority for the exact conditions; the published notice does not reproduce every objective or its difficulty.
- Collect the challenge rewards. Completing the relevant objectives is the documented way to obtain the character card and corresponding talent card. Check the challenge-reward panel after the duel so an unclaimed reward is not overlooked.
Because the notice does not publish the objective wording or quantities, keep the in-game challenge panel open while planning a deck. It is safer to build for the requirements displayed there than to rely on a generic TCG deck recommendation.
What is known about the Fatui Electro Cicin Mage card?
The Fatui Electro Cicin Mage is listed as a character-card addition in the same update notice as Charlotte, Neuvillette and Kirara. The notice does not provide a separate reward schedule or a different acquisition route for it, so the documented method is the same Cat’s Tail invitation and challenge-objective process.
How are the six new action cards obtained?
The six action cards are purchased in the Card Shop. They are not described as duel-objective rewards in the notice. The available source does not state the individual card names, prices, purchase limits or whether any card requires a particular player level, so consult the Card Shop’s Version 4.5 inventory for those details.
Which characters were on the Version 4.5 Phase II Event Wishes?
Phase II boosted the five-star characters Neuvillette and Kaedehara Kazuha. Barbara, Xingqiu and Yanfei were the boosted four-star characters listed alongside them.
| Wish component | Characters named in HoYoverse’s notice | Availability |
|---|---|---|
| Boosted five-star characters | Neuvillette; Kaedehara Kazuha | April 2, 2024, 18:00 to April 23, 2024, 14:59 |
| Boosted four-star characters | Barbara; Xingqiu; Yanfei | Available on the Phase II character wishes during the same stated period |
| Associated weapon wish | The notice confirms an accompanying weapon wish, but the weapon names are not included in the available record for this roundup | Run alongside Phase II according to the Event Wishes notice |
The times above are copied from the Phase II notice. The available summary does not specify a single global time zone, so players checking an archived schedule should interpret the times in the server or regional context shown by the original notice and in-game wish screen.
Were the Phase II wishes an event with separate rewards?
They were Event Wishes, not evidence of the complete Version 4.5 limited-time event calendar. A wish banner changes the odds and featured pool for its stated period; it should not be treated as proof of the primogem, upgrade-material or cosmetic rewards from unrelated Version 4.5 activities.
The Phase II notice confirms the featured characters and the associated weapon wish. It does not, by itself, document a login campaign, minigame, quest event or free-item distribution. Those require their own HoYoverse notices.
What rewards can be safely attributed to Version 4.5 from these notices?
The following reward paths are directly supported:
- TCG character cards: Charlotte, Neuvillette, Kirara and Fatui Electro Cicin Mage, earned through their Cat’s Tail duel challenges.
- TCG talent cards: the corresponding talent card for each of those four characters, tied to the challenge objectives described by HoYoverse.
- TCG action cards: six cards available through the Card Shop.
- Wish access: a chance to obtain the featured Phase II characters through the Event Wishes during the April 2–23, 2024 period. A wish is an acquisition opportunity, not a guaranteed free reward.
No exact quantity of Primogems, Mora, character-ascension materials, talent books, event weapons, crowns or other standard event prizes is established by the two notices cited here. Adding those items would require the missing general event preview or the individual event announcements.
Why is there no complete Version 4.5 event calendar here?
A title promising “all events and rewards” requires an official event list with dates, eligibility, reward tables and the distinction between permanent content and time-limited content. The available official notices cover the TCG update and Phase II wishes, but they do not supply that calendar. Treating the two confirmed notices as a complete list would incorrectly imply that no other Version 4.5 activities existed.
For an archived account of a particular activity, use HoYoverse’s individual announcement for that activity and verify four points before relying on it:
- the server dates and start/end times;
- the Adventure Rank or quest prerequisites;
- the exact reward quantities and claim conditions;
- whether rewards expire when the event ends or remain available as permanent game content.
This method also prevents a common archival error: mixing Phase II wish information with the rewards of a separate event that happened during the same patch.
How should returning players use this information?
If you are checking an old Version 4.5 account, start with the TCG content because its documented path is independent of the expired wish period. Visit The Cat’s Tail, inspect the four invitations and read each challenge’s current objective panel. Then check the Card Shop for the six action cards.
If your goal is a character from the Phase II banners, the April 2–23, 2024 window has ended. The notice records a historical availability period; it does not promise a rerun. A later rerun would be governed by a new Event Wishes announcement rather than the original Version 4.5 notice.
Finally, do not use this partial record to estimate how many Primogems Version 4.5 awarded overall. The confirmed TCG additions and the historical wish schedule are useful reference points, but they are not a complete accounting of every limited-time reward in the patch.
Official notices for the verified details
- Version 4.5 Genius Invokation TCG Update Details — HoYoverse, March 9, 2024.
- Version 4.5 Event Wishes Notice – Phase II — HoYoverse, March 28, 2024.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are the new Version 4.5 TCG cards still obtainable after the patch ended?
The update notice describes them as additions made after Version 4.5, but the available notice does not state an expiration date or a permanent-content policy. Check the current Cat’s Tail invitation list and Card Shop in your game for their present availability.
Do I need Primogems to unlock Charlotte’s or Neuvillette’s TCG card?
The published instructions point to Cat’s Tail duel invitations and challenge objectives rather than a Primogem purchase. They do not specify every in-game cost, so the challenge panel is the reliable place to confirm current requirements.
Can I still claim the Phase II Neuvillette and Kazuha banner rewards?
That banner period ended on April 23, 2024, at 14:59 according to HoYoverse’s notice. Any future availability would require a separately announced rerun; the original Version 4.5 schedule does not extend beyond that period.
Where can I find the names and prices of the six new TCG action cards?
The notice confirms that six action cards were added and purchased from the Card Shop, but the available announcement summary does not list their names or prices. Open the Card Shop in-game to see the live inventory and costs.