Genshin Impact Version 5.2, “Tapestry of Spirit and Flame,” used two Event Wish phases. The official Phase I preview identified Chasca and Lyney as the featured five-star characters and introduced Ororon as a new four-star character. The indexed Phase I notice records an end time of December 10, 2024, at 17:59, although its excerpt does not provide a start time or timezone.
HoYoverse’s Phase II notice confirms five boosted four-star weapons: Mitternachts Waltz, Favonius Sword, Favonius Greatsword, Dragon’s Bane, and Sacrificial Fragments. The accessible official excerpts do not establish Phase II’s character names, exact dates, or either phase’s five-star weapon pairing, so those details should be checked in the in-game Wish archive or a fully retrievable official notice rather than reconstructed from memory.
What were the Genshin Impact 5.2 banners?
“Banner” is the player-facing term for what HoYoverse calls an Event Wish. Version 5.2 was officially titled Tapestry of Spirit and Flame, and its event wishes were divided into Phase I and Phase II. Each phase had its own limited-time character and weapon notices, so a character or weapon listed for one phase should not automatically be treated as part of the other.
The official Version 5.2 preview was published on November 8, 2024. A separate Phase II event preview appeared on December 5, 2024. Those publication dates identify when HoYoverse announced the material; they are not, by themselves, the complete in-game availability schedule.
Which characters were on the Phase I banners?
Phase I featured Chasca and Lyney as the named five-star characters, with Ororon introduced as the new four-star character. These are the character facts explicitly identified in the indexed official Version 5.2 preview.
Chasca
Chasca was one of the two five-star characters identified for the first event-wish phase. The accessible preview excerpt confirms her featured status, but it does not provide a complete Phase I schedule, weapon pairing, or any additional banner-rate information.
Lyney
Lyney was the other featured five-star character named in the Phase I preview. His inclusion belongs to Phase I; it should not be carried into a Phase II summary without a separate Phase II notice confirming it.
Ororon
Ororon was identified as the new four-star character associated with Phase I. The excerpt establishes that he was introduced on the phase’s character event wishes, but it does not give a complete list of every four-star character available or boosted alongside the two five-stars.
When did Phase I end?
The indexed official Phase I event-wish notice gives the end as December 10, 2024, at 17:59. The excerpt does not state the time zone, and it does not establish the phase’s start time, so 17:59 should not be converted to UTC or another local time without checking the original in-game notice for the relevant server or region.
Because the notice supplies an end time rather than a full date range in the accessible excerpt, the safest historical description is that Phase I was scheduled to end at that stated moment. A start date inferred from a standard update cadence would be an assumption, not a confirmed fact from the available notice.
Which weapons were listed for the Phase II weapon banner?
The official Phase II event-wish notice lists five boosted four-star weapons. Their weapon types are included in the notice excerpt:
| Weapon | Type | What the notice establishes |
|---|---|---|
| Mitternachts Waltz | Bow | Boosted four-star weapon in Phase II |
| Favonius Sword | Sword | Boosted four-star weapon in Phase II |
| Favonius Greatsword | Claymore | Boosted four-star weapon in Phase II |
| Dragon’s Bane | Polearm | Boosted four-star weapon in Phase II |
| Sacrificial Fragments | Catalyst | Boosted four-star weapon in Phase II |
“Boosted” identifies the four-star items highlighted by that Event Wish notice. It does not mean the excerpt is a complete catalogue of every item in the wider weapon-wish pool, and it does not identify the phase’s five-star weapon pairing.
What is known about the Phase II schedule?
HoYoverse published a Phase II event preview on December 5, 2024, and a Phase II event-wish notice was also located. The accessible excerpt from that notice confirms the five four-star weapons above, but it does not expose the exact start or end dates.
The available material likewise does not establish which characters were featured in Phase II or which five-star weapons accompanied it. Those omissions matter because a complete banner guide normally needs separate entries for each phase’s five-star characters, rate-up four-star characters, five-star weapons, four-star weapons, and dates. Listing an unverified Phase II lineup would turn a historical lookup into speculation.
How do the two 5.2 phases compare?
The table separates confirmed information from details that require verification. “Not established” means the accessible official excerpt did not state the item; it does not mean that no such item or date existed in the original game notice.
| Phase | Dates in accessible excerpts | Featured five-star characters | Rate-up four-star characters | Featured five-star weapons | Rate-up four-star weapons |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phase I | End: December 10, 2024, 17:59; start and timezone not established | Chasca; Lyney | Ororon is identified as a new four-star character; a complete rate-up list is not stated | Not established | Not stated |
| Phase II | Exact start and end dates not established in the accessible excerpt; preview published December 5, 2024 | Not established | Not established | Not established | Mitternachts Waltz (Bow); Favonius Sword (Sword); Favonius Greatsword (Claymore); Dragon’s Bane (Polearm); Sacrificial Fragments (Catalyst) |
This is why a short list claiming to show every Version 5.2 banner item can be misleading: the Phase I character names and Phase II four-star weapons are confirmed, while several cells in a full comparison remain unverified from the available excerpts.
Why are some 5.2 banner details unavailable?
The official notice and preview pages were located, but their page bodies did not return usable text in the accessible excerpts. Indexed HoYoLAB pages also showed loading states when opened. As a result, only the facts visible in the indexed excerpts can be stated with confidence here.
The limitation is especially important for Phase II. Character names, exact dates, and five-star weapon pairings are the kinds of details that can look familiar from community lists, but a remembered lineup is not a substitute for the original notice or the in-game archive. Treat the unfilled cells in the comparison table as verification points, not as evidence that the phase lacked those categories.
How can you verify the missing lineup details?
For a definitive historical record, use the game’s own Wish archive or a fully readable official HoYoverse notice. The following process keeps the two phases separate:
- Open the in-game Wish menu. Navigate to the archive or record for limited-time Event Wishes rather than relying on a current banner page.
- Select Version 5.2 and identify the phase. Check whether the record is labelled Phase I or Phase II before copying any character, weapon, or date.
- Read the event details panel. Record the featured five-star characters, boosted four-star characters, featured five-star weapons, boosted four-star weapons, and the displayed start and end times.
- Preserve the displayed timezone or server context. Do not convert the December 10, 2024, 17:59 Phase I end time unless the archive identifies the time standard used.
- Cross-check the five-star weapon pairing. The accessible excerpts do not establish either phase’s five-star weapon, so this field needs a direct check even when the four-star list is known.
If the archive and an official notice disagree in formatting, keep the game’s displayed phase label and date context. A banner’s phase designation is more useful than combining a character from one phase with weapons documented for the other.
What should players take away from the historical record?
Version 5.2 had a clearly documented Phase I character headline: Chasca and Lyney were the featured five-stars, and Ororon was introduced as a four-star. Its indexed notice records a December 10, 2024, 17:59 ending, but not the start time or timezone.
Phase II is partially documented through its weapon notice. The five named boosted four-stars were Mitternachts Waltz, Favonius Sword, Favonius Greatsword, Dragon’s Bane, and Sacrificial Fragments. The December 5 preview confirms when HoYoverse published a Phase II announcement, while the actual character lineup, five-star weapon pairing, and exact dates still require a direct archive or notice check.
For a reliable 5.2 reference, label every item by phase and distinguish “confirmed in the notice excerpt” from “needs verification.” That approach preserves the facts that are established without presenting an incomplete historical record as a complete banner list.
Frequently asked questions
Did the December 10 end time apply to Phase II as well?
No. The indexed notice associates December 10, 2024, at 17:59 with Phase I. The available excerpt does not assign that time to Phase II, so the phases should not be merged into one schedule.
Is the 17:59 Phase I deadline in UTC?
The excerpt does not identify a timezone. Use the time exactly as displayed in the official notice or game archive and check the server or regional context before converting it.
Does the five-item Phase II list include the five-star weapon?
No five-star weapon is named in the accessible Phase II excerpt. The five confirmed entries are all described as boosted four-star weapons, so the five-star pairing remains a separate verification task.
Why can’t a community banner chart fill in the missing Phase II characters?
A community chart may be useful for locating a lead, but the accessible official material here does not confirm those names. For an accurate historical article, use the in-game archive or a retrievable official notice that shows the phase details directly.
Frequently Asked Questions
Did the December 10 end time apply to Phase II as well?
No. The indexed notice associates December 10, 2024, at 17:59 with Phase I. The available excerpt does not assign that time to Phase II, so the phases should not be merged into one schedule.
Is the 17:59 Phase I deadline in UTC?
The excerpt does not identify a timezone. Use the time exactly as displayed in the official notice or game archive and check the server or regional context before converting it.
Does the five-item Phase II list include the five-star weapon?
No five-star weapon is named in the accessible Phase II excerpt. The five confirmed entries are all described as boosted four-star weapons, so the five-star pairing remains a separate verification task.
Why can’t a community banner chart fill in the missing Phase II characters?
A community chart may be useful for locating a lead, but the accessible official material here does not confirm those names. For an accurate historical article, use the in-game archive or a retrievable official notice that shows the phase details directly.