Honkai: Star Rail Version 2.2 was announced for May 8, 2024, with separate Phase 1 and Phase 2 Character Event Warps and Light Cone Event Warps. The official banner overview confirms that two-phase structure, while an official Phase 2 Light Cone preview was published on May 22, 2024. However, the accessible official captures do not expose the featured character names, Light Cone names, four-star rate-ups, or complete server-time schedule. This guide records what is verifiable and shows how to confirm the missing details from the game’s own Warp history instead of repeating an unverified list.
What did the official Version 2.2 banner announcement confirm?
Version 2.2, titled “Then Wake to Weep,” was announced for launch on May 8, 2024. HoYoLAB’s official “HSR 2.2 Special Program | Phase 1 & 2 Banners” presented the update’s Character Event Warps and Light Cone Event Warps as two distinct phases. That establishes the structure of the banner schedule even though the captured page content does not provide a complete roster.
In practical terms, the update was divided into an earlier phase and a later phase. Each phase had a character side and a Light Cone side, so a player following the official schedule would have been looking at four event-warps categories overall: Phase 1 characters, Phase 1 Light Cones, Phase 2 characters, and Phase 2 Light Cones. The announcement is therefore useful as a framework, but it is not sufficient on its own to reconstruct every featured unit or weapon.
Which Version 2.2 character banners are officially verified?
The available official capture verifies that Character Event Warps existed in both Phase 1 and Phase 2. It does not expose the featured five-star character names, the accompanying four-star rate-ups, or the exact opening and closing times for either phase. Those omissions matter because a banner list is only reliable when it identifies the precise rate-up pool and the server region or timezone used for the period.
The HoYoLAB page returned a loading shell when accessed for this record, and the searchable excerpt did not reveal the character names. No official, fully readable roster is available in the supplied material to support naming them here. Listing characters from memory or copying an unverified third-party summary would risk assigning a character to the wrong phase or presenting a rerun as a Version 2.2 debut.
What can be said about Phase 1?
Phase 1 included a Character Event Warp, as stated by the official special-program overview. The source capture does not establish the featured five-star, the four-star rate-ups, the pity or guarantee wording shown on that specific notice, or the precise server-time window. Treat the phase label as confirmed and the roster details as unresolved in the accessible record.
What can be said about Phase 2?
Phase 2 also included a Character Event Warp. The official overview confirms its existence, but the captured text does not show the featured character or four-star lineup. The Phase 2 Light Cone preview dated May 22, 2024 is evidence that later-phase weapon information was being published at that point; it is not, by itself, a complete character-banner notice.
Which Version 2.2 Light Cone banners are officially verified?
The official schedule confirms a Light Cone Event Warp in each of the two phases. A separate HoYoLAB result titled “Light Cone Preview|Version 2.2 ‘Then Wake to Weep’ Phase 2” is dated May 22, 2024. The accessible excerpt does not show the featured Light Cone names or the full Warp period, so no specific weapon can be identified with confidence from that capture.
This distinction is important for archival accuracy. A Light Cone preview can announce or illustrate a phase without exposing every field needed for a complete banner record. It may omit the four-star Light Cone rate-ups, the exact start and end timestamps, or the server region to which the dates apply. A page’s publication date also does not automatically prove that the Warp began at the same moment.
Phase 1 Light Cone information
Phase 1 had a Light Cone Event Warp according to the official special-program banner overview. The supplied official excerpt does not identify its featured five-star Light Cone, its four-star rate-ups, or its precise availability window. Those values should be read from an in-game record or a fully accessible archived official announcement.
Phase 2 Light Cone information
Phase 2 had a Light Cone Event Warp, and an official preview was dated May 22, 2024. Because the searchable preview does not expose the names or complete period, the only safe historical entry is that Phase 2 Light Cone information was officially previewed on that date. It is not safe to turn the preview date into a start date or infer the featured weapon from an image or an unrelated banner list.
What is the confirmed Version 2.2 phase structure?
| Item | Phase 1 | Phase 2 | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Character Event Warp | Confirmed | Confirmed | Official special-program overview |
| Light Cone Event Warp | Confirmed | Confirmed | Official special-program overview |
| Featured character names | Not stated in the accessible official capture | Not stated in the accessible official capture | Complete roster unavailable in captured text |
| Featured Light Cone names | Not stated in the accessible official capture | Not stated in the accessible official capture | Complete roster unavailable in captured text |
| Four-star rate-ups | Not stated | Not stated | Not exposed by the captured excerpts |
| Exact start and end times | Not stated | Not stated | Server-time details unavailable |
| Related publication date | Version launch announced for May 8, 2024 | Phase 2 Light Cone preview dated May 22, 2024 | Official announcements |
This table separates schedule facts from roster facts. “Confirmed” means the official material explicitly identifies the category of Warp; “not stated” means the captured material does not provide a value, not that the game lacked one. A historical guide should preserve that difference rather than filling blank cells with a remembered lineup.
Does the May 22 date mean Phase 2 started on May 22?
No. May 22, 2024 is the date attached to the accessible official Phase 2 Light Cone preview result. The evidence does not establish that the Light Cone Warp opened that day, ended on a particular date, or used the same calendar boundaries in every server region.
Version announcements often separate a preview’s publication time from an event’s activation time. For a precise historical timeline, record the timestamp shown inside the game or in a complete official notice, together with the server or timezone. If those fields are absent, describe May 22 only as the preview date.
How can you verify the missing character and Light Cone names?
The most dependable route is the game’s own Warp history, because it records the event category and the items attached to a player’s account. Menu wording can vary by platform and localization, but the process is generally as follows:
- Launch Honkai: Star Rail on the account and server whose history you want to check.
- Open the Warp screen and select the history or record option associated with the event-warp page.
- Choose the character-event category first, then inspect entries covering the Version 2.2 period. Repeat the search for the Light Cone-event category.
- Use the displayed event name, item name, rarity, and timestamp together. Do not identify a banner from the date alone, because adjacent phases can overlap in a player’s personal history view.
- Save a screenshot or export your notes with the server region and local timezone. This preserves the context needed to compare records later.
For a publication-quality roster, pair that in-game evidence with a fully readable archived official notice. The archive should show the phase label, featured five-star item, four-star rate-ups, and the complete period in one place. If only a search snippet is available, report the snippet’s limited claim instead of reconstructing the missing fields.
Why are complete banner lists difficult to verify years later?
Event-warp pages are time-sensitive. Once a phase ends, the live interface may no longer display the same promotional panel, and an archived page can load only its shell without the text that originally populated it. Search engines may preserve a title and date while omitting the item list. Those technical gaps explain why a source can prove that a Phase 2 Light Cone preview existed without proving which Light Cone it featured.
There is also a difference between a schedule overview and a banner-detail notice. The special-program overview establishes that both phases contained character and Light Cone warps. A detail notice is normally needed to establish rate-up names and exact timing. Treating the overview as if it were the detail notice creates false precision.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Using a remembered rerun list: later reruns and regional reposts can be mistaken for the original Version 2.2 lineup.
- Converting a preview date into an activation date: the May 22 date identifies the publication result, not a confirmed Warp opening.
- Mixing server schedules: a UTC date and a local date may describe the same event across regions.
- Omitting four-star qualifiers: a five-star headline alone is not a complete banner record.
- Assuming a missing field is zero or unchanged: “not stated” is the accurate value when the source does not expose it.
What should a complete Version 2.2 banner record contain?
A useful archival entry should identify more than a headline character. Record the version name, phase, event type, featured five-star item, four-star rate-ups, start and end timestamps, server or timezone, and the source’s publication date. Keep character and Light Cone events in separate rows so a weapon preview cannot be mistaken for a character notice.
For this update, the currently established fields are the May 8, 2024 launch announcement, the two-phase structure, and the May 22 date of the official Phase 2 Light Cone preview. The roster and exact period fields remain open until a readable official notice or in-game history supplies them. That is a narrower answer than a conventional banner infographic, but it is the one supported by the available official record.
Is Version 2.2 still useful as a banner reference?
Yes, if you need to understand the update’s historical organization or audit an old pull record. The official material clearly distinguishes Phase 1 from Phase 2 and separates Character Event Warps from Light Cone Event Warps. It is not, on its own, a complete pull-planning chart because the captured sources do not establish the names, rate-ups, or exact windows.
Use the confirmed structure as the index, then fill each phase only from a source that displays the missing fields. Keeping unknown values visibly marked prevents a plausible-looking but incorrect roster from becoming the permanent record.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I verify the four-star rate-ups for Version 2.2?
Check the in-game Warp history for each event category and compare it with a fully readable official banner notice. A search-result title or preview date alone does not establish the four-star lineup.
Is the May 22, 2024 Light Cone notice a server-wide start time?
No. It is the date attached to the accessible Phase 2 Light Cone preview result. The actual activation time must come from the event panel or a complete notice that specifies the relevant server or timezone.
What should I save when documenting an old Honkai: Star Rail banner?
Capture the phase label, event type, item names, rarity, displayed dates, and server context in the same record. Keeping those fields together makes it possible to distinguish a preview from an active Warp and to reconcile regional date changes.
Why might an official HoYoLAB banner page show no item list?
Archived or dynamic pages can return a loading shell while search services retain only the title and date. In that situation, use the game’s historical Warp record or a complete archived official notice rather than inferring names from memory.