The VALORANT Mystbloom collection launched on April 30, 2024, as a cosmetic bundle priced at a reported 8,700 VALORANT Points (VP). Its launch lineup contained Phantom, Sheriff, Judge and Operator skins, the Mystbloom Kunai melee, a gun buddy, player card and spray. Reports describe four color variants—pink, blue, orange and purple—with some variants changing finisher effects. Those are historical launch details: the available evidence does not confirm that Mystbloom is currently offered in any player’s rotating store.
Because VP is premium currency rather than a dollar-denominated price, your actual cash cost depends on the VP pack available in your region and the live VALORANT client. Use the in-game Store to check whether your account has an offer; a past launch price does not guarantee present availability or a future return.
What is the VALORANT Mystbloom bundle?
Mystbloom is a virtual cosmetic collection for VALORANT, not a physical product or a separately installed expansion. It was released with Episode 8 Act 3 on April 30, 2024. The bundle combines five weapon cosmetics with three account cosmetics: a gun buddy, player card and spray.
Dexerto’s April 28, 2024 launch report and Beebom’s April 30 guide agree on the five weapons and the accessory set. Their descriptions are useful for identifying the original release, but they do not establish what a live account can buy in 2026. Riot’s store is account-specific and rotates its inventory.
Which skins and items are in Mystbloom?
The launch set covers four weapon classes and a Kunai melee. The reported contents and launch prices were:
| Item | Type | Reported launch price | What is established |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mystbloom Phantom | Rifle | 2,175 VP | Individual gun price reported by Dexerto in 2024 |
| Mystbloom Sheriff | Sidearm | 2,175 VP | Individual gun price reported by Dexerto in 2024 |
| Mystbloom Judge | Shotgun | 2,175 VP | Individual gun price reported by Dexerto in 2024 |
| Mystbloom Operator | Sniper rifle | 2,175 VP | Individual gun price reported by Dexerto in 2024 |
| Mystbloom Kunai | Melee | 4,350 VP | Individual melee price reported by Dexerto in 2024 |
| Gun buddy | Accessory | Not stated | Included in the reported bundle contents |
| Player card | Profile cosmetic | Not stated | Included in the reported bundle contents |
| Spray | In-game cosmetic | Not stated | Included in the reported bundle contents |
The complete bundle was reported at 8,700 VP. The sources do not provide separate prices for the buddy, card or spray, and they do not document whether those accessories were sold separately at launch.
What Mystbloom color variants are available?
Coverage describes four visual options: pink, blue, orange and purple. Beebom also uses seasonal labels—Spring, Autumn, Summer and Winter—while associating those labels with different colors in its imagery and prose. Because the reports do not provide a definitive item-by-item mapping, color names are the clearest way to identify the options.
Pink
Pink is one of the four reported color choices. The available coverage does not establish a separate finisher change for this version, so do not assume that every variant has the same effect package.
Blue
Blue is another reported option. One launch report says the blue version changes finisher effects in addition to its weapon appearance.
Orange
Orange is listed as a color choice; Beebom’s seasonal terminology associates a warm red-orange look with Summer. The report also identifies an altered finisher for the orange version.
Purple
Purple is the fourth commonly reported color. The launch coverage says the purple version changes finisher effects as well.
These descriptions should be treated as launch-era reporting rather than a complete technical specification. The sources do not fully document whether every weapon uses exactly the same color mapping, which visual components change on each gun, or the current VP cost to unlock individual variants and upgrade levels.
How much did the Mystbloom bundle cost?
The reported launch bundle price was 8,700 VP. Dexerto listed the four guns at 2,175 VP each and the Mystbloom Kunai at 4,350 VP. Those figures are historical 2024 launch prices, not a current quote and not a direct cash amount.
Riot describes VP as premium currency purchased with real money inside the VALORANT client. Riot’s official “VALORANT Store and Cosmetic Content” article states: “VP can only be purchased using real currency within the VALORANT game client.” The dollar equivalent therefore varies with your region’s VP bundles, taxes and any changes Riot makes to its currency packs. The supplied launch reports do not establish a reliable cash conversion.
Do not read 8,700 VP as a promise that the bundle will return at the same price. A future re-release, if one occurs, could have different contents or pricing; no source here confirms a return.
How do I check whether Mystbloom is available now?
The only dependable way to check an individual account is the live VALORANT client. Store inventory rotates, and the evidence available for Mystbloom does not verify a current listing.
- Launch VALORANT and sign in to the account on which you want the cosmetics.
- Open the Store tab and inspect the featured bundle area and the individual weapon offers shown for your account.
- Search the displayed offers for Mystbloom weapons or the Kunai. If the collection is not listed, the client has not presented it to that account at that moment.
- Open an item preview to check its available color or upgrade controls before spending VP. The reports do not establish that every variant or level can be purchased independently.
- Confirm the VP total and the purchase screen before accepting. VP is deducted in the client, and the historical article price should not be used as a substitute for the live confirmation screen.
Riot’s 2020 store guidance described a Featured section rotating every two weeks and individual Offers rotating every two to three days. Those cadences are historical general guidance, not a freshly verified 2026 schedule. They also do not prove that a particular discontinued collection will reappear.
What do Mystbloom upgrades and finishers do?
Patch notes for VALORANT version 9.0 referred to an issue affecting Mystbloom collection Levels 3 and 4. That reference confirms that Mystbloom had at least four upgrade levels in the game by that patch. It does not specify the current unlock cost, the exact feature unlocked at each level or whether the upgrade path has changed.
Launch coverage identifies altered finisher effects for the blue, orange and purple variants. A finisher is the end-of-round visual sequence associated with an eligible weapon; it is an audiovisual effect, not a damage or accuracy modifier. The available reports do not provide a complete technical list for every weapon and color, so inspect the in-client preview rather than assuming that all combinations behave identically.
Which Mystbloom option should you choose?
Choose based on the weapon you actually use and the visual style you will see most often, not on the bundle’s historical headline price. The collection spans weapons with very different match roles:
- Phantom: a rifle skin for players who prefer the Phantom in regular rifle rounds.
- Operator: a sniper-rifle option for players who buy the Operator frequently enough to justify its cost.
- Judge: a shotgun cosmetic that is most visible to players who build rounds around close-range plays.
- Sheriff: a sidearm skin that can appear in pistol rounds, eco rounds and force buys.
- Kunai: the melee item, which is held across rounds whenever you switch to your knife slot.
If the melee is the main attraction, compare the Kunai’s reported 4,350 VP individual price with your own use of melee cosmetics. If you only want one firearm, the reported 2,175 VP gun price is the relevant historical comparison. If the player card, spray and buddy matter to your collection, the full bundle is the only reported package that includes all three accessories.
No hands-on testing or preference survey establishes that Mystbloom improves aim, frame rate, hit registration or competitive performance. Treat it as visual customization and evaluate the preview, animation, finisher and color treatment that you personally enjoy.
Why can the reported prices or contents differ from what I see?
Several differences are normal when comparing a 2024 article with a live client:
- Historical versus current information: the 8,700 VP figure and individual prices describe launch reporting, not a 2026 quotation.
- Rotating inventory: a collection can be absent from your offers even though it exists in the game’s files or appeared in older coverage.
- Variant terminology: one report uses straightforward color names while another adds Spring, Autumn, Summer and Winter labels.
- Upgrade presentation: the client may show level or variant controls that a launch article did not itemize.
- Regional currency packs: the number of dollars needed to obtain enough VP depends on the country, taxes and the packs offered in your client.
When an article and your client disagree, use the client for the account-specific offer and Riot’s current support information for purchase or refund rules. Do not rely on an old screenshot to infer what you can buy today.
What is known—and not known—about Mystbloom’s return?
The available evidence confirms the 2024 launch and later references to Mystbloom upgrade levels, but it does not confirm a current store appearance or a scheduled rerun. Riot’s general rotating-store explanation describes how offers change; it is not a guarantee that every past bundle will be offered again.
That distinction matters if you are deciding whether to wait. You can monitor the Store tab on your own account, but no launch report cited here supplies a return date, a permanent unlock method or a current stock list.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is 8,700 VP the same as a fixed dollar price?
No. VP is an in-game currency, and the number of real-world dollars needed to buy 8,700 VP depends on the currency packs, region and taxes shown in your client. The launch reports do not establish one universal cash conversion.
Can I unlock a single Mystbloom color without buying the whole collection?
The available coverage does not document a universal rule for purchasing colors separately. Check the weapon’s current preview and upgrade interface on your account; only that screen can show which levels or variants are individually available.
Do Mystbloom skins change damage, recoil or accuracy?
Mystbloom is presented as a cosmetic collection, and the cited coverage provides no evidence of gameplay-stat changes. Its documented differences concern appearance, animations and reported finisher effects.
What should I do if I need a refund after buying Mystbloom?
The launch reports do not state refund eligibility or deadlines. Review Riot’s current VALORANT purchase and refund policy before buying, because those terms can change independently of the collection’s original launch coverage.