Wordeex is free to download, but it is not ad-free or entirely purchase-free. Ganko says all game content is free, while also disclosing ads and optional in-app purchases for coins, ad removal, and bundles. The US App Store listing does not establish a required payment to progress, a subscription, a numerical daily-play limit, or whether an account is needed. These details reflect the US iOS listing as of October 30, 2026; they should not be assumed to apply to every country or platform.
Is Wordeex really free?
Yes, in the sense that the US App Store labels Wordeex free to download and Ganko says all game content is free. But “free” does not mean there are no ads or purchases: the same listing explicitly describes both. The distinction matters if you are deciding whether you can play without spending, rather than whether you can install the app at no charge.
Ganko describes puzzles that award coins when solved. Those coins can be used for hints outside Academy, so the listing presents puzzle-earned coins as an alternative to buying coins. It does not say that buying coins is necessary to advance or unlock a game mode. Academy is specifically described as having no hints. The US App Store listing is the source for these statements; it identifies Ganko srl as the seller.
That means a zero-dollar route is described, but it is not necessarily an ad-free route. You may encounter advertising while using the app, and you may see offers for digital items. Optional spending can change convenience, such as how quickly you obtain coins or whether ads appear, without changing the stated price of the underlying game content.
The app is a word puzzle rather than a one-puzzle demo: Ganko describes chapters, a competitive Academy, player-created challenges, and a daily puzzle. The available listing does not specify a maximum number of puzzles or promise that every kind of play is unlimited. The daily challenge, by itself, is not evidence that the rest of the game stops after one puzzle each day.
How the free-to-play model works
The listed economy has two routes to coins. Completing puzzles awards coins, and a separate coin purchase lets a player buy a stated amount directly. Coins can be spent on hints in modes outside Academy. Because Academy is described as having no hints, a player cannot assume that buying or earning coins supplies hints there. The listing also does not say that every puzzle requires a hint or that a player must spend coins to finish chapters.
Ganko also describes an optional rewarded advertisement after a puzzle. Watching that ad doubles the coin reward for that solve. “Optional” is important: the description does not make viewing the ad a condition of continuing, and it does not publish an average ad frequency. The store page likewise does not explain whether the Ad-free purchase removes only ordinary ads, all ad placements, or ads that a player voluntarily chooses to watch for a doubled reward. Do not treat the purchase name as an answer to that last question.
Ganko’s wording puts “ALL GAME CONTENT IS FREE” alongside “Wordeex includes ads and optional in-app purchases for coins, ad removal and bundles.” Reading both statements together gives a more accurate expectation than quoting either one alone. You can start without an upfront payment, but the commercial design still includes advertising and digital offers.
What can you buy, and what does it cost?
On the US App Store at verification, the listing showed an Ad-free purchase for $5.99 and 1,000 coins for $1.99. These are US storefront prices at that time, not global rates or a guarantee of what a buyer will see later. Other coin amounts and bundles are also listed.
| Listed purchase | US App Store price, checked Oct 2026 | What the listing establishes |
|---|---|---|
| Ad-free | $5.99 | An optional purchase to remove ads; the listing does not say whether it also suppresses voluntarily watched rewarded ads. |
| 1,000 coins | $1.99 | An optional coin purchase. The listing also says puzzles award coins. |
| Other coin amounts and bundles | Varies; individual amounts not detailed here | The storefront lists additional optional purchases. |
The displayed prices are a snapshot of the US iOS storefront. Taxes, currency conversion, regional pricing, later price changes, or different offers on another platform can produce a different total. They should not be presented as a universal Wordeex price list.
Ganko describes an optional rewarded ad after solving a puzzle: watching it doubles the coin reward for that solve. That is a choice attached to a reward, not evidence that watching an ad is required to continue. The listing does not give an ad-frequency estimate or explain exactly which ads the Ad-free purchase removes, so those details should not be inferred from the purchase name.
There is no basis in the listing for treating the coin purchase as a required fee or the Ad-free option as necessary to access game content. If you are comfortable seeing ads and earning coins by solving puzzles, the described model allows play without buying those items. Whether you personally find the ads or optional purchases acceptable is a separate question from whether the game content is paywalled.
The listing does not identify a recurring subscription. It shows individual optional purchases for ad removal, coins, and bundles. That is not a promise that a later storefront update or a different region will never offer another billing format, so check the purchase screen you actually see before confirming a transaction.
What is the puzzle format?
Ganko describes a puzzle with 16 letters and three to five hidden words. Those numbers explain the basic challenge format, but they are the developer’s product description rather than an independently audited specification. The listing also claims support for 27 languages and 3,000 common dictionary words per language. Treat those figures as claims made by Ganko, not as a guarantee that every language has identical coverage or that the totals have been externally verified.
The wider content mix includes chapters, the competitive Academy, a shared daily challenge, and user-created puzzles. These modes can make the app feel broader than a single daily exercise, but the listing does not spell out their progression rules, matchmaking conditions, moderation process, or how often new chapter material arrives. It also does not say that coins, hints, or purchases operate identically in every mode.
Is there a daily limit on puzzles?
The listing describes one shared daily challenge, but does not establish that Wordeex limits the entire app to one puzzle per day. It also does not make a sourced promise of unlimited play or provide a numerical quota.
Ganko describes multiple kinds of content: chapters, Academy competition, user-created puzzles, and the daily challenge. Its puzzle description says each puzzle has 16 letters and three to five hidden words. The 16-letter format and word count are the developer’s description, not an independently audited specification. The listing also says the game supports 27 languages and includes 3,000 common dictionary words per language; these totals, too, are product claims from Ganko.
For practical expectations, distinguish a daily event from a daily cap. The listing supports the existence of a daily puzzle, but it does not answer whether any mode has its own cooldown, whether chapter availability changes over time, or how many puzzles can be played in a session. Do not rely on an assumed quota—or an assumed absence of one—when only the storefront description is available.
Do you need an account to play?
The US App Store description does not establish whether ordinary play requires a Wordeex account, Apple Game Center, or another sign-in. It also does not confirm which login, if any, is needed for rankings, saving progress, or sharing player-made challenges.
Ganko says the game can be played offline. That is useful evidence about offline availability, but it does not prove that account-free play is supported, nor does it show that online features work without a connection. If login or progress transfer is important to you, check the app’s current onboarding and settings before relying on an account-free workflow; the listing alone does not settle it.
Offline access should also be kept separate from synchronization. A game may open without a connection while competitive features, cloud saves, sharing, or fresh daily content depend on connectivity; the storefront description does not specify which behavior applies to Wordeex. This is why an offline claim cannot answer every account or leaderboard question.
What data does Wordeex say it may use?
Apple’s App Privacy panel reports Ganko’s disclosures that contact information, user content, usage data, and diagnostics may be used to track users across other companies’ apps and websites. The panel also associates contact information and usage data with third-party advertising and the developer’s marketing, and lists categories for analytics, personalization, and app functionality. These are declared possible practices, not proof that every category is collected from every player or transmitted in every session.
Apple says the privacy information is supplied by the developer and has not been verified by Apple. It should therefore be read as a disclosure of potential data practices, not as an independent audit or a measurement of actual network traffic. The listing does not provide enough detail to establish which ad partners receive data, how long information is retained, how to request deletion, or what controls a player can use to change consent.
The wording “may be used” matters. A listed category can depend on a feature, a transaction, an advertising interaction, or a player’s age and settings. The panel is not a statement that all four categories are collected continuously, nor does it disclose a volume of data, a retention period, or a complete list of recipients.
The listing labels Wordeex 13+ and notes advertising and user-generated content. An age label is not a safety certification, and it does not answer questions about moderation or the handling of player-created puzzles. The privacy and terms links associated with the listing do not supply enough accessible detail here to verify retention, deletion, or account-removal procedures.
What should you check before downloading?
Use the store listing as a snapshot, and make the decision based on the trade-offs that matter to you:
- If your priority is no upfront cost: the US iOS listing says the app is free to download and Ganko says all game content is free.
- If you do not want to pay: purchases are described as optional, and the developer says puzzle solves earn coins that can be used for hints outside Academy.
- If you dislike advertising: ads are part of the product and an Ad-free purchase is listed, but the exact treatment of rewarded ads is not specified.
- If you need a firm play quota: the description identifies a daily challenge but gives no app-wide numerical limit.
- If account requirements matter: offline play is mentioned, but the listing does not confirm whether login is required for play, rankings, saves, or sharing.
- If privacy is your main concern: read Apple’s App Privacy panel as developer-reported potential practices, and do not treat it as a verified account of data actually sent.
- If you are comparing stores: confirm the seller name, currency, price, age rating, and privacy panel in your own region. The US iOS listing does not establish Android availability or Android pricing.
Also distinguish Wordeex by Ganko from similarly spelled apps such as WordeX from another developer. Matching names are not enough to establish that two listings represent the same product, privacy practices, or purchases.
The evidence here is specific to the US App Store listing for Wordeex by Ganko. It does not establish Android availability or pricing, and it should not be confused with similarly spelled apps from other developers. Store prices, disclosures, and app behavior can change, so confirm current details in the storefront for your region before installing or purchasing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Wordeex have a subscription?
The US App Store listing reviewed here shows optional purchases, including ad removal and coin packs, but does not identify a subscription. That does not rule out a later change or a different offer in another storefront.
Can I play Wordeex without buying coins?
The listing says solving puzzles awards coins, and it describes coin purchases as optional. Coins can be used for hints outside Academy; buying coins is not stated to be necessary for progression.
Does Wordeex have ads?
Yes. Ganko explicitly says Wordeex includes ads and describes an optional rewarded ad that doubles the coin reward after a solve. The listing does not state the normal ad frequency.
What does the $5.99 Ad-free purchase remove?
The US listing displays Ad-free for $5.99 and describes it as ad removal, but it does not specify whether voluntarily watched rewarded ads are included or exactly which placements disappear.
Is there an official Android version of Wordeex?
The evidence described here is the US iOS App Store listing and does not establish an official Android release. Check the developer identity carefully in any other app store rather than assuming a similarly named app is the same game.
Can offline play include leaderboards or sharing?
The listing’s offline-play statement does not explain how online features behave without a connection. It does not establish whether rankings, progress syncing, or sharing remain available offline.
How large is the Wordeex word library?
Ganko claims support for 27 languages and 3,000 common dictionary words per language. Those are developer-provided product figures, not independently audited totals.
What age rating and content notes apply?
The US App Store labels Wordeex 13+ and notes advertising and user-generated content. That label is not a safety certification and does not describe moderation or data-retention practices.
What personal data may be involved?
Apple’s panel reports that Ganko says contact information, user content, usage data, and diagnostics may be used for cross-app tracking, with contact information and usage data also associated with advertising and marketing. Apple notes that these developer disclosures are not verified by Apple.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Wordeex is free to download and Ganko says all game content is free, but ads and optional purchases are part of the product. The US listing shows $5.99 Ad-free and $1.99 for 1,000 coins, while leaving daily quotas, account requirements, rewarded-ad treatment, and detailed data handling unresolved. Check your regional listing and in-app screens before paying or relying on a particular privacy or offline-play assumption.